Nintendo Switch

Tomoyo After -It's a Wonderful Life- CS Edition

This item will be sent to your system automatically after purchase.

A new story following the events of CLANNAD. Tomoyo After -It's a Wonderful Life- CS Edition now available for Nintendo Switch!

Experience the full story of the budding romance between CLANNAD heroine Tomoyo Sakagami and protagonist Tomoya Okazaki in Tomoyo After -It's a Wonderful Life- CS Edition.

Yuichi Nakamura, known for his acclaimed performance as Tomoya in the CLANNAD animated series, lends his vocal talents to complete the cast of this emotional tale.

Also includes the extensive dungeon-crawling RPG minigame "Dungeons & Takafumis" for countless hours of extra playtime!

Available in two languages!
The text can be set to Japanese or English (audio is Japanese only). This includes in-game text, options, and the digital manual. Language settings can be changed at any time.
The English language setting also provides access to the Tomopedia, an in-game guide to Japanese terminology, cultural notes and more.

Play using only the touch screen! Play with one hand!
Play in handheld mode with the Nintendo Switch Joy-Con™ controllers attached, or detach them and play with just the touch controls! While in tabletop mode or TV mode, everything can be controlled using only the Joy-Con (R), allowing you to play with only one hand!
Also available for the Nintendo Switch Lite. (A separate Joy-Con (R) is required to play with one hand.)

Some time has passed since Tomoya and Tomoyo confessed their love for one another amidst the falling snow.
Tomoya has found employment and is now living on his own. The two new lovers have been looking forward to spending an idyllic summer in each other's company, but with Tomoyo's younger brother Takafumi bursting in on them every other minute, those hopes seem more distant now than ever.
Things are further complicated by the arrival of a young girl named Tomo, whose troubled domestic situation leads to Tomoyo becoming her guardian, and only get worse when Takafumi's ex-girlfriend Kanako invites herself into their household after running away from home.
So begins the story of five young individuals and their first and last summer together...

Gameplay in this visual novel involves reading through the story while making choices at certain key points. Different decisions may lead to different outcomes, story branches and endings.
After satisfying certain criteria in the main story, players can also unlock the ability to play a computer game Takafumi is secretly developing in his spare time called "Dungeons & Takafumis". Help Tomoya, Tomoyo and their friends conquer the depths of an otherworldly dungeon in this classic fantasy tactical RPG!

SCENARIO: Jun Maeda / Leo Kashida / Yuto Tonokawa
MUSIC: Shinji Orito / Magome Togoshi / Jun Maeda

Tomoya Okazaki VA: Yuichi Nakamura
Tomoyo Sakagami VA: Hikaru Isshiki
Takafumi Sakagami VA: Keiko Suzuki
Kanako VA: Keiko Suzuki
Tomo VA: Akari Sasaki
*Fully voiced (including main character)

Software description provided by the publisher.

Tomoyo After -It's a Wonderful Life- CS Edition

Supported play modes




Product information

Release date

September 10, 2020

No. of players


ESRB rating

Supported play modes

TV mode, Tabletop mode, Handheld mode

Game file size

1.5 GB

Supported languages

English, Japanese

Play online, access classic NES™ and Super NES™ games, and more with a Nintendo Switch Online membership.

This game supports:Save Data Cloud

Learn more
Nintendo Switch Pro Controller