• {{pageTitle}}

    , {{gameSystem}}

    Starting from: {{regularPrice}}{{lowestPrice}}

  • Welcome to Nintendo Support

    Get support for your Nintendo systems, software and services

    PEGI age ratings inform you at a glance


    Under the PEGI system, a game is rated with two separate elements, both clearly visible on its packaging and this website:

    • An Age Rating Icon on the front of the packaging, which shows for which age range the game is suitable. The five PEGI age ratings are: 3, 7, 12, 16 and 18.
    • Content Descriptor Icons on the back of the packaging, which advise you on the type of content contained in the game. The descriptors highlight eight types of content: Discrimination, Drugs, Fear, Bad Language, Sex, Violence, Gambling and Online (see ‘PEGI content descriptor icons’ below for more details).

    Additionally, games with higher ratings can be submitted to the BBFC (British Board of Film Classification). If the BBFC decides the game warrants its own rating, it is a criminal offence for anyone to supply those games to people below the stated ages.

    For more details about the BBFC please click here.