What’s New RSS

12.05.18

GameStop and Best Buy stores hosting late-night events for the launch of Super Smash Bros. Ultimate

The Super Smash Bros.™ Ultimate game is the biggest crossover in series history, featuring iconic fighters from Nintendo and beyond—and it’s launching Dec. 7!

GameStop and Best Buy are celebrating the launch with late-night events at select locations. More than 2,300 GameStop and 600 Best Buy locations across the U.S. will open at 12 a.m. ET on Friday, December 7th, for customers to pick up pre-orders or purchase the game. (For those in other time zones, that’s 9 p.m. PT, 10 p.m. MT, and 11 p.m. CT on Dec. 6.)

See the list of participating stores :

To learn more about the game, visit the official site at https://www.smashbros.com.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate is exclusively on the Nintendo Switch™ system, so you can battle it out anytime, anywhere. To learn more about Nintendo Switch or find out where to purchase, visit https://www.nintendo.com/switch.

System and game sold separately.


Cartoon Violence
Comic Mischief
Suggestive Themes

Back to top

Hm, something doesn't quite match

We noticed that your account's country setting is set to Canada, but you're viewing the U.S. version of Nintendo.com.

If you’d like to purchase a game or see product details for your region, please switch to the Canadian version of the site.