• {{pageTitle}}

    , {{gameSystem}}

    Starting from: {{regularPrice}}{{lowestPrice}}

  • Expand your adventure with new downloadable content for Fire Emblem Echoes: Shadows of Valentia from 19th May


    3rd May, 2017 – The long-running and growing strategy RPG series Fire Emblem will soon see a brand new adventure in the form of Fire Emblem Echoes: Shadows of Valentia, which launches on Nintendo 3DS family systems on 19th May. This reimagining of the Japan-exclusive Fire Emblem Gaiden will provide European players with the story of long-lost childhood friends Alm and Celica, and their separate quests to bring peace to the land of Valentia.

    From 19th May, players will be able to expand the adventure further with five major downloadable content packs, allowing players to earn more gold and experience, explore the hidden past of Valentia, and recruit new playable characters. For fans of the game, these DLC packs will add new experiences to the already robust RPG.

    Subscribe to on

    All of these packs and their individual components can be purchased on their own, giving players the flexibility to buy as many or as few as they want. These packs can be purchased from launch, ready for when their content becomes available at a later date. A Season Pass for Fire Emblem Echoes: Shadows of Valentia that includes all five DLC packs will also be available for £39.99 / €44.99.

    By purchasing the Season Pass, fans who want to receive all the DLC content will save over 30% compared to purchasing all 22 pieces of content on their own.

    • DLC Pack #1 – Fledgling Warriors Pack (19th May, £7.19 / €7.99, three pieces of content): Ideal for gamers who are in the early to middle stage of the story, this pack includes a new dungeon (The Astral Temple) and two new battle maps – one ideal for gaining more silver coins, and the other ideal for earning more experience points.
    • DLC Pack #2 – Undaunted Heroes Pack (Content available from 25th May, £8.99 / €9.99, three pieces of content): In addition to a new dungeon (The Inner Sanctum), this pack also includes two new challenging battle maps suited for stronger, more seasoned heroes – one ideal for battle-hardened heroes to earn more experience, while the other will help players earn even more gold.
    • DLC Pack #3 – Lost Altars Pack (Content available from 25th May, £13.49 / €14.99, 10 pieces of content): The mysterious dungeons included in this pack hold the power to upgrade characters to exclusive classes that don’t appear in the main game, allowing them to reach even greater heights of power and greatness.
    • DLC Pack #4 – Rise of the Deliverance Pack (Content available from 1st June, £11.69 / €12.99, four pieces of content): Discover the previously-untold history of Valentia in this Prologue pack. Complete with brand new story content and additional voice acting that details the rise of the Deliverance in Zofia, this collection of challenging maps includes new support conversations between selected heroes, as well as the ability to take command of a character players won’t be able to control in the main game.
    • DLC Pack #5 – Cipher Companions Pack (Date content is available to be revealed at a later date, £4.49 / €4.99, two pieces of content): New heroes from Fire Emblem Cipher, the popular Japanese trading card game, will become available for recruitment in Fire Emblem Echoes: Shadows of Valentia. More information about this final DLC pack will be revealed in the future.

    As well as paid DLC, players will also be able to enjoy free downloadable content on a weekly basis for a limited time, starting on 19th May. The first free content is a special gift from Goddess Mila and can be obtained when playing the game.

    Subscribe to on

    You can expand your adventure with new downloadable content for Fire Emblem Echoes: Shadows of Valentia from 19th May when the game releases across Europe for Nintendo 3DS family systems. A Limited Edition containing the game, an artbook, metal pixel pin badges of Alm, Celica and Marth, a double-sided titlesheet, the “Sounds of Echoes” soundtrack selection CD, and Alm and Celica amiibo will be available on the same date. The Alm and Celica amiibo will also be available separately.

    For further updates:

    Fire Emblem hub https://www.nintendo.co.uk/fireemblem

    Fire Emblem on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/fireemblem

    Nintendo UK on Twitter https://twitter.com/nintendouk

    Nintendo on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Nintendo

    Nintendo 3DS on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Nintendo3DS

    Nintendo UK on YouTube http://www.youtube.com/NintendoUK

    Nintendo UK on Twitch http://www.twitch.tv/nintendouk

    Nintendo of Europe on Instagram https://instagram.com/nintendoeurope

    Nintendo UK on Instagram https://instagram.com/nintendouk/